The Black Rage…

Posted: December 13, 2014 in Uncategorized

BA

So the new Blood Angels are out and they have some really nice new models. Not enough to tempt me away from my wolves or ultramarines but if I was starting afresh with an army then they would be really very tempting.

Starting with the new tactical squad box set which has some really neat new bits and pieces in it. I really like the heavy flamer in particular.

BA Tacticals

The new Sanguinary Priest is also a really nice model. Really well painted as well with the off white armour.

Sang Priest

The new Librarian is also a nice model…

BA Libby

And the new terminators round off some great new models to the Blood Angels model range. The new terminators seem slightly more dynamic which is good. Little changes like the lifting of the back heel so the model is on it’s toes almost as if it is about to launch into an attack give them a nice dynamic edge.

BA Terms

I was actually impressed with the GW website as a whole. It’s been a long time since I looked at it and passed an easy hour flicking through all the model ranges, the paint ranges and the scenery.

It may actually have been the tonic I was looking for to get me out of a little hobby doldrums I’ve been in recently.

Comments are closed.